Big News about My Book! Plus 2 Poems & Umpteen Linkups. Oh, How I Do Love a Good Blog Hop or 10!

dignitymug-1

If we were having coffee right now, I’d be peering at the refrigerator door, squinting at the little cloud of words there and reaching out to tweeze and slide them down into a poem.

sorceress

Where would you be? Eating over the sink? Making spicy nose-music on the stove? Or across the little island sitting at the table holding your mug in both hands as you scanned the newspaper maybe? Yeah, that’s where I’ll imagine you. And I would sing…

“What’s in the news today? Did we find a savior?”

“Nah, I’m just lookin’ for some part-time labor.”

 

So… what sort of coffee do you imagine we’re having? How do you take yours? Have you noticed I’m bouncing from one foot to another like a kid who has to pee? There’s a good reason for that… Yesterday, I made a 50/50 royalties deal with my new narrator Molly for the conversion of my book The Boon into an audiobook! What’s more, over 100 people have accepted my offer of The Boon free on Amazon in the last few days!

boonspike

I believe that today (Sunday) is the last of the five days Amazon permits me to offer The Boon free, so I hope you’ll jump on it and get yourself a copy if you haven’t already.

Yeah, I’m one happy writer right now. I feel I’m doing my small part in fighting the negative stigma on mental illness, too. I’ve even had some success with offering a copy of my other book, Way Out, in exchange for sharing a post about it on Twitter, Facebook, or G+ through http://www.paywithapost.de… I’m not really surprised that only a few people have gone for that deal, though, because the coordinating site is not well known and German and requires you to accept an app, which I can understand people being reluctant to do.

Another thing which has got me excited right now is connecting this post with so many linkups. It’s like building bridges between my blog and countless others. It means I’m committing to crossing these bridges in the coming week and hopping around to dozens of blogs, which promises to be very entertaining and inspiring. It also means I ought to get at least a few comments, and we all know how satisfying that is. Let the good times roll!

Thanks much for visiting – for sharing a cuppa and letting me bend your ear with my good book news… Genuinely eager to pay you a visit as well and to see what you’ve been up to.


Magnetic Poetry Saturday Challenge All Hallows’ Eve Poetry Slam

Blog-O-Ween!

kcacols

paula

satshuff

small-victories-sunday-linkup-banner-green-1

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

Hannah Spannah
31 comments

  1. Congrats on your book, Uttley! I just snagged a copy and will read it soon. I suffer from several mental illnesses so this will be a great read for me. Just stopping by from Jacqueline’s Halloween party! Have a great Sunday!

    Like

    • Grazie Lori – for giving The Boon a chance, and for swinging by wee ditty here. Thanks to you, I’m at Koolkosherkitchen’s Blog Party! Always a treat to commiserate with a fellow-sufferer. Happy Sunday to you as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • My pleasure, Uttley! So happy to read another’s struggles and gain insight from it. AND I will do a book review as soon as I am finished reading it (Amazon, Goodreads and here on my blog). So glad you decided to drop in on KoolKosherKitchen’s blog! Cheers!

        Like

  2. Congrats on getting your book onto audio and so glad to see Small Victories Sunday linkup as part of your blog hop party list. Hope you continue to join us each week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

