My Book WAS Free on Amazon [UPDATED]

I was goofing around on Amazon and discovered that it was possible to make my book free for up to 5 days. Dunno why the limited timeframe, but… I went for it. In the course of the promotion, I gave away 182 copies! I call that a smashing success. Thanks to all involved.

The book is called The Boon: Thoughts of a Schizophrenic in Remission, which I now know to have been a bit of a misnomer. Sz is one of those conditions we can’t cure yet, but sufferers are said to be in remission when they exhibit no symptoms. At the time when I wrote The Boon, I was having no symptoms to speak of. But I was medicated. When I went off the medication, the symptoms came back. So no remission really; just stable on meds.

If you’re interested in what my symptoms are like, you might check out this recent diary sort of post.

I’m very open to questions about myself and about Sz, so feel free to ask away in comments or by email (mruttleysz at gmail).

I truly feel that demystifying this condition and fighting the atrocious stigma on mental illness in general is crucial.

11 comments

  1. I must go and grab your book. I am in awe of people who go through life dealing with illness of any kind and still functioning. Your lives are a blessing, inspiring me and reminding me that life is worth living.
    #weekendblogshare

    Like

Leave a Reply

