millions of milestones – haiku

 

millions of milestones

looking back, he had to weep

for how far he’d come

I have approved 69 comments in 50 posts.

Of course, 44 Millions billions of those comments were on

Desire and Urgency and the Blogging Game

which I linked to WordPress’s’s fabulous The Daily Post plus all of these

new-anythinggoes-badge

and…

Reflectionsfromme

and…

#MondayMusings

and…

Pink Pear Bear

and…

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
Impressive, no? I think so. Though I’ve found a few more link-ups since that I might’ve joined as well had I known about them at the time. My collection of prompts, challenges, and all manner of link-up party is housed on the mighty sidebar of my bloggier blog, Quid Pro Quo.

 

I did not receive any comments just now while I popped out to the convenience store for a carton of cigarettes. I did, however, see a Lotus. I yelled out the window of the Explorer I drive to the guy gassing up the Lotus, “Look at your car, man!”

 

He looked at it.

 

“What the heck is that thing?!” I yelled across the maybe hundred feet between us.

 

“It’s a Lotus Something Something Something Something,” he said.

 

“Sweet!” I replied, and turned and jetted my rig left across an oncoming lane into heavy traffic. Terrific traffic! Suddenly I was Jeff Gordon driving that Lotus. Man, that car was small and curvy and low to the ground. Let me look for a picture of the model. A roadster…
lotus-exige-s-roadster-099-e1395825673338

 

Anyway, yeah, comment milestone. Post count milestone. Woot.

 

Oh, there’s a post on the bloggier blog called One For The Moms that’s not to be missed, ‘specially if you are one.

 

Attention-seekingly yours,
Uttley

 

 ps. I wish My Memory Art still did Six Word Fridays.
pps.
.
Twin Mummy and Daddy
Pick N Mix Fridays
The Pramshed
momsterslinknewf3

 

secret song:
15 comments

    • Thanks! Yeah, I bounce around to lots of sites that are really well-established going concerns, and it’s humbling, but one must celebrate one’s progress, however humble, eh? By the way, E’s African suit is awesome!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks yeah it’s a sweet little ride, but it looks like you couldn’t fit a pencil in there with you, let alone a suitcase. So impractical. So… want.

      Like

  1. Congrats on the blogging comments and for joining lots of Linky’s. Blogging is fun isn’t it? Cool car, I’m not sure I would have the guts to shout out my window. Thanks for linking up at #fortheloveofBLOG. Claire x

    Like

Leave a Reply

